Award 2017

Peace & Development

Brennan O’Connor, winner of 2017 Award

The jury of this sixth edition has awarded Canadian photojournalist Brennan O’Connor, for his work in Burma : “Peace and development”. The report For over six decades fighting between the Burma Army and ethnic minorities has fractured the Southeast Asian nation. In 2011, reforms initiated by a quasi-civilian government that replaced the military dictatorship have

2016_afficheFR

Lucas Dolega Award 2017: 6th Edition

The sixth edition of the Lucas Dolega Award is now launched! From September 12th to October 30th 2016, we’re waiting for your reports. This year, we will be able to receive reports only by internet. The Lucas Dolega Award is open to all professional freelance photographers, without age or country restrictions. The participation is free.

Award History

2019_afficheENG-web

In Tunis, on January 17th 2011, the photographer Lucas Dolega left us, while covering the ‘Jasmine Revolution’. In order to pay tribute to Lucas, and through him, to all the photojournalists who risk their lives for the freedom of information, his family, friends and close relations decided to create the Association Lucas Dolega, and to launch an Award.


This award is intended for freelance professional photographers. Its aim is to support and accompany them and their work, done in risky zones and under difficult conditions to ensure a free and independant information.
The award is meant to reward a photographer who, through his or her personal commitment, involvement in the field, as well as the quality of his or her work, will have been able to testify to his or her attachment to the freedom of information.

LogoMDP-smallolympus_weblogo-saif-smalllogo_copie_privee_noir-smallRSF2-webiLogo-UPP-70pxInstant-Paris-Match-70pxZANZIBLABEL

Prix 2017

Peace & Development

Brennan O’Connor, lauréat 2017

Le jury de cette 6e édition a décerné le Prix Lucas Dolega au photojournaliste canadien avec son reportage « Peace and development », un travail photographique en noir et blanc sur les minorités ethniques en Birmanie (Myanmar). Le reportage 
 Biographie Brennan O’Connor a travaillé pour les medias Canadiens avant de travailler à temps plein sur des

2016_afficheFR

Prix Lucas Dolega 2017 : 6e Edition

Sixième édition du Prix Lucas Dolega. C’est déjà la sixième année du Prix Lucas Dolega ! Nous attendons vos dossiers du 12 septembre au 30 octobre 2016. Cette année l’envoi des dossiers ne peut être effectué que par voie électronique. Le Prix Lucas Dolega est ouvert à tous les photographes professionnels indépendants (freelance), sans condition

Historique du Prix

2016_afficheFR3-3web

Le 17 janvier 2011 à Tunis, le photographe Lucas Dolega nous quittait, alors qu’il couvrait la « Révolution du jasmin». Pour rendre hommage à Lucas, et, à travers lui, à tous les photojournalistes qui risquent leur vie pour la liberté d’informer, sa famille, ses amis, ses proches, décident de créer l’association Lucas Dolega et de lancer un prix photographique.


Ce prix est destiné aux photojournalistes professionnels freelance. Son but est de soutenir et d’accompagner leur travail exercé dans des conditions difficiles et sur des zones à risques.
Il a pour essence de récompenser un photographe qui par son engagement personnel, son implication sur le terrain, ses prises de position et la qualité de son travail, aura su témoigner de son attachement à la liberté de l’information.

LogoMDP-smallolympus_webLogoSaif-smallRSF2-webiLogo-UPP-70pxInstant-Paris-Match-70pxZANZIBLABELOurAgeIs13-70pxiLogo-FreeLens